Telephone Enquiries
+ 44 1252 703 196

REVIEWS

Submitted on 2016/01/15 at 8:03pm

Thank you for my order, received this morning. Can I thank you for the efficiency of the order and the excellent quality, I shall definitely be placing an order with you again.

Many Thanks.

Julie

Submitted on 2016/01/14 at 8:58 am
Engraved Wooden Letters

Hi Ben,
Thank you so much for the Trajan Q. It arrived early this morning and the quality is perfect. It is such a nice, solid Q I almost want one myself!

So glad to have found your website, I now have a wish list and place to go to for those unusual presents.

Thank you for all your help and speedy response!

Janette

Submitted on 2016/01/04 at 7:41 pm
Personalised Wooden iPhone Charger

Looks beautiful and yet is so functional. We all need our phones to be charged and what better way to do this than with an outstandingly beautifully carved wooden decorative ornamental object. So good in so many ways.

Thank you Guys.

Submitted on 2016/01/03 at 11:47 pm
Personalised Wooden Toast Racks

Hi again Davina,

I just wanted to drop you a quick note to say a big thankyou – I’ve just returned from my last work trip of the year and the replacement toast rack was delivered towards the end of last week. This one is perfect and I know my wife will love
it on Christmas Day!

Thankyou again for all your help and hope you and Ben have a wonderful festive season and New Year!

Merry Christmas!!

Mike

Submitted on 2016/01/03 at 11:46 pm
Personalised Wooden Children’s Toy Box 

Dear Mark,

We received the Toy Box today it is in perfect condition. It is absolutely beautiful – we love it.

Thank you for getting it to us before the 25th.

We hope you have a wonderful Christmas.

Lisa & Greg

on 2015/12/26 at 2:52 pm
Personalised Wooden Carving Board

My husband absolutely loves the carving board, a quality piece – you did a brilliant job to get it personalised in time for Christmas – service was truly fantastic!

on 2015/12/18 at 8:31 pm
Personalised Wooden Cheese Board

Thank you very much for the very special cheeseboard. It is absolutely beautiful! Kindest regards Fiona

on 2015/12/17 at 10:40 pm
Personalised wooden sign post

Hi, Just wanted to say I received my order today and it is beautiful. Such amazing quality :) Many Thanks, Lucy

on 2015/12/17 at 4:39 pm

Hi Ben, Toy box received today and it’s absolutely perfect! So happy, thank you very much!!!! Regards Natalie

on 2015/12/17 at 4:24 pm
Personalised Wood Toy Box

Hi there. Box safely arrived thank you. I am delighted with it! Best Wishes LornaBespoke Pen Holder:Hello Ben, Just to let you know I received the pen holder on Monday , I’m delighted with it, it’s perfect. My son will love it . The logo looks great too.
Your work is amazing. Thank You so much. Merry Christmas Kind regards Sharon

on 2015/12/05 at 9:47 pm
Personalised Wooden Letter

Hi Ben, Just wanted to drop you a note to say thank you for the beautiful letter. Indeed “something very special” that my Goddaughter will be able to keep. We are thrilled with it. Kind Regards Maria

on 2015/11/16 at 12:51 pm
Personalised Wooden Chopping Board

Dear Ben, I’ve been meaning to write for several days to say how delighted I am with the chopping board which you made for me. It really is gorgeous and I know my son will love it. Being an enthusiastic cook he will get forever use out of it and I can’t
wait to give it to him – it’s already perfectly wrapped and in the loft waiting for Christmas! I’m absolutely sure I will be coming to you again in the future so, till then, many thanks again and may I be the first to wish you a very Happy Christmas!!
Fiona

on 2015/11/14 at 2:05 pm
Personalised Wooden Toy Box

Hi Ben Just wanted to let you know that the toy box arrived and my sister is really happy with it. She is especially impressed with the safety hinges! Kind regards Louise

on 2015/11/13 at 10:22 pm
Large Engraved Garden Swing 

Thank you, swing delivered today, absolutely thrilled, its lovely. Regards CM Jones

on 2015/11/13 at 10:21 pm
Personalised Walnut Tea Light Holder 

Hi Ben and Davina, Just wanted to say a huge thank you for my gorgeous gorgeous candle holder…. I love it!! It’s beautiful!! Thank you so very much! Esther

on 2015/11/13 at 8:55 am
Bespoke heart shaped plaque

Hi Ben, Ive been so busy with a friends wedding and work that I haven’t had a chance to feedback. The gift arrived a couple of weeks back and what can i say, it looks absolutely amazing!! Thank you very much for making the idea into a tangible and beautiful
gift. I will definitely recommend your services! Regards Akee

on 2015/11/13 at 8:53 am
Personalised oak tea light holder

Outstanding customer service and beautiful made and unique items that have such an impact on the recipient especially when personalised. Very impressed and wholly recommend! Sharon

on 2015/11/11 at 4:57 pm
Engraved Wooden Tea Light Holder

It’s arrived and delighted with it. Thank you. Judy

on 2015/11/10 at 8:45 pm
Oak chopping boards 

My chopping board arrives today, absolutely amazing, never known a board like it! A real one of a kind! I will be back soon! Ben

on 2015/11/10 at 3:25 pm
Personalised oak bookends

Dear Ben, Thank you for the beautiful quality and perfectly engraved book ends, I am more than pleased with them. The grammar and text layout were perfect as adjusted by me. They arrived ahead of time ensuring I received them timely for the Christening
for which they were a gift. I will certainly be recommending you…. Many thanks Tracy

on 2015/11/10 at 3:19 pm
Personalised wooden toy boxes

Hi Ben Just to let you know that the toy box arrived safely and looks fabulous. Thank you so much I am thrilled with it. Take care H

on 2015/10/23 at 7:57 pm
Personalised Oak Door Stop

Thank you, order received on time. Beautiful piece, engraving all correct as changed by me, very well packaged. Regards Phil

on 2015/10/23 at 10:09 am
Personalised Coat Pegs

My order arrived this morning and I am delighted with it. Many thanks it is perfect. Dawn

on 2015/10/12 at 8:39 pm
Personalised children’s toy box

Hi Ben We have received the lid now and are extremely happy with the toy box! Thank you so much! Kind regards Alex

on 2015/10/08 at 7:26 am
Personalised wooden Toy Box with engraved ‘IF’ poem under the lid. 

Dear Ben, A belated email to let you know that the toy box arrived safely and unscathed and looks great. We are really pleased with it, and number one son also seems to like it! Thank you for all of your help, Best regards, Christopher

on 2015/10/07 at 12:02 pm
Personalised oak bookends 

Hi there I just wanted to let you know that I received my bookends yesterday, and they are absolutely gorgeous! I love them! And such good quality…… There just was no ‘comma’ after ‘One Lord’, wasn’t sure if this was meant to be? But all the same, they
are perfect! Special thanks to Ben for all your help! Regards Sharon

on 2015/10/06 at 11:25 pm
Personalised Walnut Tea light Holder

Hi Ben Belinda loved her tree light holder,great success.Will be in touch again very shortly. Kind regards Suzanne

on 2015/10/06 at 12:20 pm
Personalised Wooden Wall Mounted Egg Racks

Hi Ben ‘Better late than never’, and my apologies for the delay in contacting you. Just need to let you know that I am absolutely delighted, and the envy of many, with the beautiful bespoke wall mounted egg racks which you made so beautifully for me!
They are perfect, and I can see myself buying them again in the future for those special occasion gifts for those I love. Thank you! Kindest things Julie

on 2015/09/28 at 8:52 am
Personalised wooden cube & wooden letter

Hi Ben, Just wanted to say a BIG THANK YOU for the wooden letter and cube. We loved them !! They look absolutely fantastic and have taken pride of place in the wee man’s bedroom. Thanks, Kashif

on 2015/09/26 at 10:38 am
Personalised Large oak chopping board

Dear Davina, I just want to say how wonderful my chopping board is – such an efficient service – I couldn’t believe it when it arrived last week – I thought it was going to take a few weeks to process – so thank you very much and I shall look for Christmas
presents soon and order then on the internet. Many thanks for such a quick service. Kind regards Emma

on 2015/09/25 at 9:03 pm
Bespoke wooden bookends

Hi Ben, I just wanted to let you know that I received them early this week. They were sooooo worth the wait – they bought a tear to my husband’s eye! Thank you so much for all your help. Cheers Manda

on 2015/09/25 at 9:00 pm
Personalised wooden phone stand

Thanks received today, love it J

on 2015/09/25 at 8:54 pm
Personalised coin tray

Thank you received safely and we are thrilled. Kind regards Marina

on 2015/09/22 at 9:30 am
Personalised 5th wedding anniversary block

Hello Ben I was so pleased with the anniversary block I ordered from you it looked amazing the wording was perfect and the quality too, your service was unbelievable I only ordered the block Monday 14th Sept and received it 18th Sept the day of my daughters
anniversary she was also delighted with it, I cannot thank you enough. Yours sincerely Dawn

on 2015/09/22 at 9:00 am
Personalised Wooden Bookends

Thank you. Safely delivered and well received as a gift this weekend. Kind Regards Diane

on 2015/09/13 at 4:52 pm
Bespoke wooden wall art plaque 

Hi Ben, My wife is absolutely delighted with the plaque you engraved for me, it is beautiful. Thank you ever so much. Regards, Iain

on 2015/09/08 at 8:18 pm
Bespoke Wooden Award Plaque

Hi there Just to say that the plaque has arrived and it is wonderful! Thank you for all of your help. Catherine Love British Food

on 2015/09/08 at 7:53 pm
Bespoke wooden wall plaque

Hi Ben, Received today (ahead of time!) thank you so much, she loves it. Thanks, Matthew

on 2015/09/03 at 10:58 pm
Large Personalised Chopping Boards

Hi Ben I totally love the board it is gorgeous I know they are going to love it. Thank you so much. Have copied my husband in as I want one for Christmas – BIG HINT JAMES!! Thanks again for a beautiful job Natalie

on 2015/09/05 at 8:35 pm
Personalised Tea Light Holder

Hi Ben Just got the tea light holder. It’s beautiful. I’m very pleased! Kind regards Eleanor

on 2015/09/01 at 3:33 pm
Personalised Wooden Chopping board

Thank you for completing my order for a chopping board extremely quickly. I was really pleased with it and the bride and groom loved it. Val

on 2015/08/29 at 10:49 am
Personalised Butler’s Tray and Stand

I received my engraved butlers tray AND stand this morning – I cannot tell you how thrilled I am to be able to give this to a very special couple this weekend. THE most enormous thanks for not only making it so beautifully, but also well within my limited
time frame. I cannot thank you enough! Lissie

on 2015/08/21 at 10:50 pm
Personalised Painted Toy Box

We have just received the lovely Toy Box and we are absolutely delighted with it, superb craftsmanship and a beautiful finish! It arrived in perfect condition due to the fabulous packaging, inside a purpose built wooden packing case. We are sure our Granddaughter
will treasure it for a lifetime! Many thanks Kind Regards John & Julie

on 2015/08/21 at 10:51 pm
Personalised Tea Light Holder

Dear Ben, The tea light holder arrived and it is very lovely. My husband and I spent the evening watching the candlelight and admiring the woodwork. Thank you very much for all your assistance and patience with my questions. Sincerely, Lee

on 2015/08/21 at 10:52 pm
Personalised Oak Butler’s Tray and Stand

Thank you HUGELY Ben! Yes this is perfect. Lissie

on 2015/08/21 at 10:54 pm
Oak End Grain Chopping Board

Delivery was made today. Thanks for the quick turn around! Cheers, Jasper

on 2015/08/21 at 10:54 pm
Personalised 5th Wedding Anniversary Plaque

Ben, It’s been a pleasure. Many thanks. No doubt I’ll be back. Kind Regards Stephen

on 2015/08/13 at 1:02 pm

HI Ben, The plaque arrived and it looks great . Plenty of brownie points for this one ! Thanks Dan Dan

on 2015/08/12 at 7:45 pm
Engraved Wooden House Sign with Arrow

Hey there Davina Just to let you know the sign arrived this afternoon and it looks fab. Now I just need to find a bloke with a pick axe to dig it in…! Thank you so much once again! With kindest regards Lorna

on 2015/07/29 at 10:46 pm
Personalised phone and coin tray

Hi Ben, I just want to say a huge thank you for the fantastic service I’ve experienced from your company. Can’t fault it and am very happy with the quality and design of the phone/coin holder; it’s just perfect. Kindest regards, Sue

on 2015/07/24 at 9:20 pm
Personalised wooden cheese board

Dear Ben My son has just got home after battling round the M25 for a couple of hours. I just wanted to thank you so much for making our initialed cheese board. It is quite beautiful, exactly what I was hoping for – simple, solid, beautifully initialed
and beautifully made. Thank you also for managing to make it for us in record time and apparently without minding one bit! Great service and a really wonderful product. With many thanks Lucy

on 2015/07/24 at 9:16 pm
2 x Personalised wooden tea light holders

Received my order today, just opened the parcel. Absolutely delighted – both tealights are perfect, size, wood colour, and lettering exactly as I’d hoped. Thank you for doing the order so promptly. We’ll be back for more items in the future. Previous
commisssions we’ve kept, and those we’ve given as gifts for various occasions, have always been well received! Thank you. Regards Sue

on 2015/07/21 at 10:47 pm
Personalised lipped chopping board

Hi Ben As promised, my board has just arrived. It is absolutely gorgeous and looks amazing in my kitchen – almost like a piece of furniture. In fact, it’s so beautiful I might not want to use it!! Thank you very much for the fantastic service & prompt
delivery. Lynn

on 2015/07/16 at 3:29 pm
Personalised wooden doorstop 

Hello, I just wanted to say I’m really delighted with the door stop I ordered. Having the coordinates on it makes it really unusual and my husband was really pleased with his gift. I liked it so much I also ordered one for my office! Thank you especially
for getting it to me within the 10 day timeframe; which meant it arrived in time for our anniversary. Many Thanks Claire

on 2015/07/14 at 4:49 pm
3 x Luxury Wooden House & Sign Post

Dear Make Me Something Special, I would just like to say how absolutely delighted we are with the number of signs you made for us. They are now in situ and with the black lettering look very special indeed. I will be back to you for anything along these
lines I need in the future. Kindest regards, Anne

on 2015/06/29 at 1:54 pm
Personalised Large Butlers Tray

Ben Griffiths declares on his website to offer the design and creation of perfect gifts for any occasion. His company, he states, “values craftsmanship and attention to detail above anything else.” In a world of throw-away mass-produced goods and corporate
wholesale dumping of quality in favour of short-termism to sate shareholder solipsism, Ben’s positioning stands refreshingly bold. The risk was mine. I’d been hunting-down a decent wooden tray for ages, and Ben’s full-on large Butler’s Tray looked
the job: in for a penny, in for three hundred quid. After the stated wait (albeit punctuated by a quick conversation with Ben as to the definition of a ‘day’ – as in working days against Gregorian calendar days -), the fully spec’d tray arrived,
packaged like a rare Egyptian find delivered to the British Museum – carefully with much padding. To state the tray delivered on Ben’s every written word is fact. “Does exactly what it says on the tin” is now synonymous with a performance brand,
not just a paint; it describes anything that lives up to expectations. Meeting mine, it is also legitimate and deserved “trust me” shorthand for Make Me Something Special. Downside? I had to let the Butler go. How else was I to pay for such a
fine product. Gary H. East Midlands

on 2015/06/29 at 1:50 pm
Engraved Wooden Grave Marker

Dear Ben, The plaque arrived safely, and i am very pleased with it. It is exactly as i imagined. Many thanks for all your time and care that you put into it. It has been much appreciated. With Kind Regards Susan

on 2015/06/25 at 11:12 am
Personalised Wooden Desk Tidies

Hi Ben I just wanted to let you know that we are delighted with our desk tidiers, so Thank you very much! Sasha

on 2015/06/22 at 10:22 pm
Engraved Wooden Phone Holder

Dear Ben Thank you so very much for the multiple phone holder. It is beautifully made and looks fantastic. I am so pleased I came across your website. Wonderful!! Mrs Huddersfield

on 2015/06/22 at 10:22 pm
Personalised Mobile Phone Stand

Just wanted to say a big thank you Ben. The single phone holder you made for my husband was a perfect fit for his phone and he didn’t know about the engraving so he was very surprised! Thank you for being so professional and considerate and I won’t hesitate
to use you again in the future. Kind regards Antigone

on 2015/06/22 at 10:15 pm
Children’s Personalised Swing  

Hi Davina I hope you’re well! Following the last gifts we ordered from you, to take to Zimbabwe from Dubai. I wanted to thank you! They were so well received! Thank you, thank you, thank you ;-) Leigh-Ann

on 2015/06/15 at 10:35 pm
5th Anniversary Personalised wall plaque

“Make me something special” – I think the name says it all. Having come across the site and then searched to find something else for my 5th Wedding Anniversary I was repeatedly drawn back to the site, and eventually got round to place an order. Despite
being up against the clock, Ben worked with me to finalise the concept and worked with me to personalise not only the text and design but the size too. To top off what was a great service to this point they then turned the item around quicker
than expected to ensure that I had it in advance of the key day. We now have something personal to be a special forever piece in our home. Thank you!” Christopher

on 2015/06/08 at 6:48 pm
Personalised phone & tablet tray

Hi Ben, just wanted to say a big thank you for getting the phone and tablet tray done so quickly. My husband loved it! thanks Antigone

on 2015/06/04 at 8:50 pm
Personalised 5th wedding anniversary block

Hello Davina, Just a quick note to say that I’ve just received the order and to say thank you so much for rushing it through and getting it to me before we go on holiday. My wife is going to love it as do I. Many Thanks Stephen.

on 2015/06/04 at 8:42 pm
Personalised Double Swing

I am absolutely thrilled with my double swing, the quality is excellent and I greatly appreciate the effort you must have made to deliver it in time for my anniversary. Kind regards, Alex

on 2015/06/01 at 9:41 am
Personalised wooden plaque

Hi Ben, Thankyou so much for the plaque. WOW… It’s FANTASTIC Rest assured I will be promoting your business whenever and wherever I go. You have done a fantastic job and we can’t thank you enough. Kind Regards, Linda, on behalf of”A Positive Journey”
project.

on 2015/05/18 at 12:20 pm
Personalised wooden chopping board 

To you all at MMSS, thank you so much for getting our order ready so quickly. The chopping board looked great and arrived in good time for us to hand over at the birthday party! Regards Emma

on 2015/05/15 at 11:10 am
Handprint wall plaque

Hi Ben / Davina, Just to let you know that I have received the wooden hand print and I think it is fantastic and looks amazing!! I hope that my wife will appreciate the 5 year anniversary gift :-) Also, we are expecting our first child in August and I like the look of the wooden cube – I will be in touch to place another order once the baby is born. Thanks once again, Kashif

on 2015/05/13 at 9:39 pm
3 x Personalised Cheese Boards

Hello Ben I just wanted to let you know that I had a lovely surprise in the post this morning of the three cheese boards. They are really lovely and I hope they will be well cared for and used over the years. Thank you so much for a great job. Everything
spot on! Every continued success for your business. Kind regards Buntie.

on 2015/05/12 at 11:14 pm
Bespoke wooden draining board

Hi Ben We are very pleased with our new draining board – it looks so smart, we hardly like to use it!! It all fits and works beautifully. Best wishes VickyBespoke order: 11/05/2015 Bespoke Drinks Plinth Ben, Just a quick note to say thanks very much.
The drinks plinth looks really great and once again I’m really pleased with another product from yourselves. Many thanks again for all of your help and cooperation – I look forward to my next purchase. Amy

on 2015/05/07 at 6:56 pm
Walnut personalised wooden heart bowl

Hi Davina, Thank you for the replacement Bowl which arrived safely yesterday. I have just taken the gift to my friends and they are delighted with it. Kind regards Patricia

on 2015/05/06 at 9:50 pm
Personalised wooden plaque 

Hi there!, This is a short note thanking you for the fantastic job you have done, my wife and I gave it to our friends today and they were absolutely ‘blown away’ and delighted with it!. So thank you!.. and please pass on our thanks and gratitude to the
craftsmen or woman and everyone else who helped making it happen. We will no doubt use your great service again, also we will encourage and pass out our compliments about you to everyone we know. Thanks again with our best regards, Mr & Mrs
N Denby

on 2015/04/30 at 7:53 pm
Personalised wooden keepsake box

Hi Davina Just wanted to say a big thank you. The box has just arrived and it’s truly beautiful. I’m sure my husband is going to love it. Many thanks and kind regards Rachel

on 2015/04/29 at 7:47 pm
Personalised wooden post rack 

Thank you so much for processing my order so quickly. I was delighted to receive it in time for our anniversary despite ordering it so late. It’s absolutely lovely too. I hope to order again from you in the future. Many thanks again, Jane

on 2015/04/29 at 7:35 pm
Personalised Toy Box and Christmas Eve Boxes 

Hello Ben. I wanted to finally email you and thank you for Jasmines toy box which is beautiful and the Christmas boxes that you make for my entire family. They arrived in time for the packers to pack us off to Australia (yes, it is as fabulous as everyone
says.) Now, I am here there are a thousand other things I would have liked to buy, so I suspect you won’t have heard the last of me. Many thanks Michelle

on 2015/04/26 at 9:20 pm
Personalised Wooden Post Rack

Thank you so much for processing my order so quickly. I was delighted to receive it in time for our anniversary despite ordering it so late. It’s absolutely lovely too. I hope to order again from you in the future. Many thanks again, Jane

on 2015/04/17 at 2:04 pm
Engraved Oak Toy Box

Ben I want to send a really big thank you for the quality of your service and the remarkable quality of your product. We were looking for a lifetime gift for newly arrived grandson, George. The beautiful toybox, constructed to highest standard, with fine
finishing, detailing and engraving perfectly fitted our needs. The intriguing question is the variety of functions it will fulfil over time as this beautiful object will last and last ! How refreshing these days to find an object truly built to
endure. Again we are most grateful for your craft. Many thanks. Paul

on 2015/04/16 at 9:29 pm Personalised wooden wall plaque

Hi, I just wanted to say that my plaque arrived today and it is fantastic. Thank you so much for having it available for me today. It really is very appreciated! Many thanks, Dave

on 2015/04/14 at 10:03 pm
Engraved oak tea light holder

Fabulous as always. Thanks Ben, love it and sure my sister will too. Vicky

on 2015/04/10 at 5:58 pm
Wooden salt & pepper bowl

Thank you it arrived today and us beautiful :) will definitely be ordering again! Kind regards Sarah

on 2015/04/08 at 5:45 pm
Personalised wooden round tea light candle holder

Hi, Just a quick note to let you know that I received my order in the post today and it is absolutely fantastic! The quality of the engraving is excellent and the font is beautiful. Thank you very much for helping me process it and for such a prompt delivery.
Service has been great. Kind regards, Fiona

on 2015/04/02 at 10:25 pm
Personalised wooden box

Good afternoon. I’m happy to say the personalised box arrived today. It’s absolutely beautiful and I know it is something my Grandson will treasure forever. Thank you for such a super service. I will definitely recommend you to family and friends. Kind
regards Pam

on 2015/03/30 at 11:11 am
Personalised Wall Plaque

Hi Davina, all received, looks lovely. Thanks, Teige

on 2015/03/22 at 5:58 pm
Wooden tea light holder

Hi, Many thanks, received and is perfect. Thanks for turning it around so quickly, will be sure to recommend you. Kind regards Richard

on 2015/03/16 at 9:09 am
Personalised Wooden Toy Box

We wanted to buy our daughter a beautiful present for her christening which she could keep for years to come. Thanks to “make me something special” her personalised oak toy box really is the perfect gift. The quality of the toy box is absolutely fantastic
and the design which has been engraved onto the lid is incredibly impressive and very special to us. We really wanted some bows on the lid that looked like they were tied with ribbons. The team were more than happy to help us with our request
and the finished engraving is more beautiful than we imagined. From beginning to end the service has been incredible and I have never before experienced such wonderful customer service, always very helpful with nothing being too much trouble,
quick to reply to emails and great at keeping us updated on the progress of the toy box. We couldn’t be happier with Rosie’s toy box and we are very thankful to everyone at “make me something special”. If you want a fabulous present for someone
special – look no further! Thanks again, April and Garreth

on 2015/03/06 at 8:56 pm
Personalised wooden desk organizer

Hi The desk tidy I ordered has arrived! Thankyou for doing it so quickly. It’s lovely and really well made. Thanks again Hannah.

on 2015/03/06 at 8:54 pm
Personalised wooden tea light holder

Good morning Order delivered, very pleased, the item was exactly what I was looking for. Many thanks. Geoff

on 2015/03/05 at 6:07 pm
Domino Salt & Pepper bowl

Hi I received my order. Very quick making it and dispatching and delivery when you said I would get it. Proudly sitting next to my coffee machine. Thanks for making it so quick. Will place an order some time soon. Kind Regards Nicholas

on 2015/03/04 at 10:21 pm
Bespoke chopping board set

Hi Ben, Again you have surpassed yourself, I feel so lucky, something completely unique, out of the ordinary and very special, they have been well worth the wait and I know this might sound strange but I even love the smell. I’m really happy Ben, thank
you so much. Best regards Annette

on 2015/02/25 at 10:16 pm
Personalised Walnut Salt & Pepper bowl and an Oak Egg Tray

Hi Ben, Though my parcel arrived last week, I didn’t get to open it until today, the “Free Range Egg Tray” in oak is just so beautiful, I’m more than happy, and the walnut Salt and Pepper tray is out of this world, you are the master at what you do, Thank
you so much. Best wishes Annette

on 2015/02/14 at 12:15 pm
Engraved wooden wall plaque 

You did it!! Thank you so much guys, you’ve made my week! :) Can’t fault your customer service; you’ve really gone the extra mile. P.S The item is
beautiful, my mother will be so pleased :) Kind regards Carly

on 2015/02/14 at 12:11 pm
Personalised wooden phone holder 

Hi, it arrived yesterday, brilliant! thank you very much. Kind regards Sue

on 2015/02/13 at 5:09 pm
Personalised Phone & Coin Tray

Yeah – it’s here thank you for your help, it will be a lovely gift. Julie

on 2015/02/11 at 6:07 pm
Small engraved wooden box

Dear Ben, Noah’s box has arrived, it’s perfect, thank you. Best wishes, Tessa

on 2015/02/09 at 10:04 am
Wooden house sign

Thank you so much for the beautifully made house sign. We love it. Fay & Antony

on 2015/02/05 at 7:18 pm
Personalised phone and key organiser tray

Hi Make Me Something Special Huge thank you for making my phone and key tray, it is beautiful. I am completely blow away by the finish, it is so smooth and well made I can’t fault it in any way. It is a very nice product and can’t wait to give it my hubby
on Valentines day. Thank you again. Beth

on 2015/02/05 at 4:52 pm
Personalised Walnut tea light candle holder

Dear Ben, I have just returned to work to find my 7 tea-light holder in walnut, I brought it for my husband for valentines, I am that overwhelmed by its beauty and your craftsmanship I gave it to him immediately, I couldn’t resist (and that is so unlike
me) he was totally blown away by it, said “that’s you and me…. and George Benson” we love it. I have no doubt my chopping boards will be as equally as beautiful. Thank you so much Annette

on 2015/02/01 at 8:48 pm
Personalised end grain chopping board

Hi Ben, My chopping board arrived yesterday. I am so pleased with the board, it is a beautiful, a work of art. I know my daughter will make good use of it and treasure it always. Thank you so much – I will certainly be informing my family, friends and
work colleagues of your amazing craftsmanship. Kind regards, Pam

on 2015/02/01 at 8:47 pm
Personalised magnetic key holder

Dear Davina, Thank you so much for sending it on time Jason absolutely loved it!

:) thank you again and I will be back buying more hopefully with our names on it ;)

on 2015/01/27 at 5:51 pm
Personalised wooden box

Just to let you know that the box has arrived and we absolutely love it. It is very beautiful and a prime example of fine craftsmanship. Thank you! Best, Jen

on 2015/01/22 at 5:34 pm
Picture Wall Plaque

Wall plaque arrived yesterday safe and sound and it is beautiful, thank you. Warm regards, Sue

on 2015/01/13 at 9:15 pm
Maple Magnetic Knife Rack

Hi there The order arrived safe and sound. Nice board! Will sing your praises to others! Kind regards Chris

on 2015/01/10 at 4:48 pm
Personalised Chopping Board

I just wanted to say a big thank you for creating our personalised chopping board for a friends wedding so promptly over this busy festive period. The board is absolutely perfect and you were so kind and helpful over the phone when I ordered it. I couldn’t
have asked for a better product or service and the newly weds were thrilled with their pressie! Hope you all had a lovely Christmas and New Year. Thanks again, Claire

on 2015/01/05 at 9:49 pm
Engraved Oak Toy Box

Just wanted to say that my toy box arrived safe and sound this morning and I’m so pleased with it. It really is a lovely piece of furniture! Regards, Clare

on 2015/01/05 at 9:46 pm
Personalised oak Bookends

Dear Davina Bookends arrived safely. Fabulous!! Very pleased with them, thanks so much Janette xx

on 2014/12/11 at 11:22 pm
Personalised painted wooden toy box

OMG! It arrived this morning! It is stunning!!!!!! I can’t believe that it was a box inside a box. The fact that you take the time to make a solid wooden create to delivery your toy boxes in just goes to show how good, thoughtful and wonderful you are
as a company, in wanting to make sure that no harm comes to your beautiful toy boxes. I love it!! Thank you.Your name really does say it all. Be proud! Merry Christmas to you Ben and your team Shirley

on 2014/12/11 at 7:14 pm
Phone & coin tray

Beautiful… Stunning… Gorgeous… fabulous!!!! Worth every penny. I can’t wait to hand this over on Xmas day as a gift to my father in law. Thank you once again and Merry Xmas Sue

on 2014/12/10 at 10:54 pm
Personalised welly rack & 2 x Personalised dog bowls

‘I fell in love with the products straight away. They are so beautifully crafted and solid. I also love the creative humorous element. I cant wait so see my family’s faces when they open the gifts for Christmas. Thank you.’ LR Dockenfield

on 2014/12/07 at 10:49 pm
Phone & coin tray & Personalised jewellery tray

I received my order this morning and I am absolutely delighted. The items are even more beautiful than I expected. Thank you so much for making sure I received them before 11 December, especially at this busy time of year. Siobhan

on 2014/11/25 at 7:17 pm
Personalised Wedding Cake Board 

Hi Ben, it’s just been delivered! Thanks so much, Judith

on 2014/11/23 at 12:41 pm
Large personalised key bowl

Dear Ben, Thank you……. it’s great. You are an absolute star! Jo

on 2014/11/23 at 12:34 pm
Personalised wall plaques 

Ben and the team Just wanted to say thank you for the two wall plaques you provided for me. I know there were issues with one of the plaques (spelling and damage) but the way that you dealt with these issues was spot on. Your products are not cheap, but
the saying ‘you get what you pay for’ rings true here. Not only are the products high quality, but the service provided is of equally high quality. Great service is often only seen when things do not go smoothly and is evidenced in the way things
are sorted. Thank you again Andrew

on 2014/11/18 at 8:07 pm
Magnetic Memo Board

Hello there! I was the receipent of the ”welcome to our nest” magnetic key block and we are absolutely over the moon with it. Thank you very much for all your hard work. Clare

on 2014/11/10 at 4:39 pm Personalised Wedding Cake Board

Make me something special indeed!! The board produced for my brothers wedding cake was perfect and absolutely set the cake off to a tee. Fantastic customer service in the face of my own disorganisation saved the day! Thank you again Ben and the team for
not only making a beautiful gift that will hopefully adorn a family table for years to come but also for your professionalism and coming to the rescue! Amy

on 2014/11/04 at 11:26 pm Personalised wooden bookends

Hi, Just to let you know that I received my bookends today, they are fabulous, I Love them. They go perfect in my bookcase, I look forward to giving them to my husband at the weekend. Many thanks, Eilish.

on 2014/11/01 at 10:29 pm Personalised bespoke tea light holder

We are thrilled with our Tea Lights. Can not wait to have a supper party. Thank You. Pat.

on 2014/10/29 at 6:19 pm Cley Windmill Personalised Tea Light holder 

Its lovely and will be a beautiful wedding gift, and I just wanted to thank you for all your efforts made to sort out a situation that was not of your making! Kind regards, Alice

on 2014/10/27 at 8:58 pm Wooden tray on stand & Wooden bath rack

Dear Ben, Thank-you so much for the bath rack and small tray on a stand. I’m thrilled with them. The design and workmanship are outstanding. They look wonderful in my bathroom. Davina

on 2014/10/15 at 10:12 pm Personalised chopping board & Personalised tea light holder  

Good afternoon, Just the say the order has arrived and I am absolutely delighted with both items, so original and I know my daughter and future son in law will be thrilled with their present. Thank you again. Regards Heather

on 2014/10/13 at 10:34 pm Personalised round wooden chopping board 

Thank you thank you for such wonderful goodwill and service… The beautiful board we ordered arrived at 09.15 on Friday morning well in time for the wedding on Saturday and was the perfect mounting for the wedding cake! Thank you once again for your hard
work and understanding! Amy

on 2014/10/11 at 8:33 pm 5th Anniversary Block

Hi! Thank you so much for rushing through my order. The block arrived safely yesterday and it’s great! I really appreciate it. I’ll be sure to think of your company the next time I need a special something! Many thanks, Laura

on 2014/10/11 at 12:02 am Wooden tea light holder

Dear Davina Just a quick note to thank you very much for the order at the above reference. It arrived safely (and very securely) yesterday and I’ve just had the opportunity to have a look at it a moment ago and I simply couldn’t be happier. The craftsmanship
is second to none and my wife will absolutely love it as a gift for our fifth wedding anniversary on the 23rd. I very much appreciated you being able to amend my order at the last minute and I’m very glad I opted to increase the size from
three to five lights – it’ll look far more symmetrical on the unit I’ve earmarked to keep it on for the next ‘x’ number of years. Many, many thanks again and have a good weekend. Kind regards Matt

on 2014/10/10 at 8:20 pm Personalised wooden bench & Bottle stand

Thanks, both items wonderful! The bench is very special. Best wishes Helen

on 2014/10/10 at 5:53 pm Wooden Duck Board

Duck Board arrived today, very well made and very well packaged, very pleased, thank you. Regards Ian

on 2014/10/09 at 10:07 am Round personalised wooden tea lights

Hi Davina The tea light holders arrived with me and they look great! Many thanks Amy

on 2014/10/07 at 2:28 pm Wooden House Sign

Hi Davina, Can I just say thank you very much to you and everyone involved for the product and service that I received from your company. I received my house sign bang on time, as you’d stated, and the quality is perfect! It was well worth the wait! I
will be recommending you to everyone. Best regards Sean

on 2014/10/07 at 2:08 pm Personalised Wooden Toy Box 

Dear Ben, Our beautiful oak toy box for Emma arrived this afternoon – to say we are pleased with it is an understatement. On opening up the transit case , which in itself was a piece of engineering, the aroma of oak was delightful, and then – WOW – the
box itself! Emma’s name carved into the front face, the grains, and colours of the wood – stunning. The dovetail joints of the corners, and then the lid with the elegant slow close hinges. Your craftsmanship is superb ,and my wife and I are
thoroughly delighted with what will become a family heirloom for sure. We are pleased to tell you that we are expecting to become grandparents again, so order No.2 will be on it’s way sometime next year, all being well. If anybody is considering
buying a box from Ben – my advice is to go for it – you will not be disappointed – in fact you’ll be delighted! Kind regards – Katherine and Steve, Canterbury.

on 2014/09/30 at 11:04 pm Engraved wooden tea light candle holder

Hi Davina Just wanted to let you know that I have received my order which is just lovely so thanks for doing a great job. Kind regards Fiona

on 2014/09/29 at 9:57 pm Personalised oak tea light holder

Hi Davina Just wanted to let you know that the tealight arrived on time and we both love it! It’s lovely to have something so bespoke and unique to look at into our dotage – thanks again for all your help and for putting up with my harassment! Kindest
regards Deirdre

on 2014/09/28 at 7:34 pm Personalised oak cheese board

Good morning Davina, This is just to acknowledge receipt of the cheeseboard yesterday. It arrived very well wrapped and in perfect condition. I am so pleased with the finished item. Thank you to the person who engraved it so beautifully. Regards,
Sheila

on 2014/09/22 at 11:00 pm Engraved tea light holder

Hi, I recently ordered a beautiful engraved tea light holder. I must admit it is absolutely stunning and I’m very pleased with it… (i’ve been abroad with work and have only recently opened it). Thanks Lee

on 2014/09/18 at 9:49 pm Personalised tea light candle holder

Afternoon Davina, Thank you ever so much for your help. We are a group of NCT girls who are giving it to a friend so I will make sure they all get to know about your excellent customer service. Fingers crossed, someone will give one to my little 8 month
Alma when she is Christened in a couple months time… Have a lovely weekend, you’ve been a pleasure to deal with. Kind regards, Lena

on 2014/09/16 at 3:23 pm Chopping Board Set

Hi Ben, Sorry it’s taken so long to get in touch but just wanted to say that after having shelves and coat hooks from you we decided to order the chopping boards set. After wondering if this was an extravagance I just want you to know it is worth every
penny. We absolutely love it. We chose to have our set made from all oak. The quality is just so good. I am now looking to order the carving board ready for Christmas!! Thanks once again. Jane

on 2014/09/12 at 10:49 pm Personalised Serving Board

Hi ben Thankyou so much for rushing my Alzina order through so quickly. It is now in its new home in Mallorca, thrilled Regards Nicola

on 2014/09/12 at 10:16 pm Personalised Wine Bottle Stand 

I just wanted to let you know that my order has arrived and I am thrilled with it. You have made it beautifully and I think I made the right decision about the (lack of) punctuation. I know I father will be really pleased it when he receives it for his
90th birthday later this month. Thank you for your great service. Best wishes Clare

on 2014/09/04 at 7:28 pm
 
Personalised Wooden Bench 

Hi Ben Just to say that the bench arrived safely yesterday and is looking absolutely perfect in its new home. Thank you so much! Best wishes Sarah

on 2014/09/01 at 6:16 pm Christening Block

Thank you so much for sending my order so quickly. I received it on Saturday which was great and I was delighted with it. Kind Regards Marjorie

on 2014/08/28 at 6:00 pm Oak iPad Stand

Hi Davina, Thanks so much for arranging my order so promptly. I have received the iPad holder today, It is fantastic, such lovely quality. I will put a review col-md-12 col-sm-12 col-xs-12 on your website later today. Thanks again, your customer service
is outstanding. Regards Margaret.Bespoke order – Personalised wooden coin.Ben, It’s a little belated, but I just wanted to thank you for your work on the coin. It looks wonderful, and thank you especially for the picture of Clandon Park. It meant
a lot to us, and my husband is delighted with his present.Kind regards Kate Submitted on 2014/08/21 at 9:33 pm Personalised chopping board

My board arrived today. Incredible!! – absolutely incredible!!! Thanks again. James

on 2014/08/21 at 5:18 pm Personalised Maple Chopping board 

We are delighted with the chopping board. A big thank you for a speedy completion of the order and for a beautiful gift which will last many, many years. Regards Sue

on 2014/08/21 at 12:08 am
Lipped Personalised Chopping Board

 

Just to say thank you so much for rushing my order through! My husband received it today and loves it – he was really , really enthusiastic about it – which doesn’t tend to happen often . thank you I’m not home yet so haven’t seen it Heidi

on 2014/08/20 at 12:05 pm 5th Anniversary Block

Just a quick note to let you know that I received my block yesterday. It looks great and although I’ll probably sound a bit odd saying so, it smells great too. My wife will be very happy. Cheers, Shaun

on 2014/08/18 at 7:53 pm Walnut bookends

Davina They are absolutely fabulous! Many thanks Lindsay

on 2014/08/18 at 7:45 pm 5th Wedding Anniversary Block

Hi Davina, I think I can say that you and others involved with making my block are officially fantastic. You been very helpful and communicative in accommodating me and for that I thank you. I’ll definitely keep you in my bookmarks for future use
but in the meantime I look forward to getting my block and presenting it to my wife. Cheers, Shaun

on 2014/08/03 at 1:11 pm Wooden House Sign

Just to say thank you very much for the house sign for Metles House which you sent to me last week. It looks great in our new house in the front garden. You have so many lovely things that I have come back and ordered your personalised tea light holder
too. Thank you very much. Kate

on 2014/08/01 at 9:50 pm Personalised garden rope swing

Dear Ben Just a note to advise that the lovely swing, and first class fittings all arrived safely today. Many thanks for helping us by progressing our order so swiftly – we will send photos when it is all in situ! Kind regards Helen

on 2014/07/31 at 6:20 pm 5th wedding anniversary block 

Hi Davina. Just a quick email to say thanks very much for the block. It has arrived today, it looks great and the quality is superb. I’m sure my wife will love it too and it will be with us for many years to come. Regards Mick

on 2014/07/16 at 6:02 pm Christening Block

Dear Davina, Just to say, many thanks for delivering our wood cube in good time – we are delighted with it, and hope that Emily’s parents will be too, and, who knows, perhaps Emily herself in due course…!! Thanks again. Ryan

on 2014/07/15 at 9:41 pm
 Personalised wooden Toast Rack

Hello to you. I love my six slice toast rack with extra butter dishes. It looks, feels and smells amazing. Can’t wait for tomorrow morning, as i will be serving toast to all the family. Thank you for doing such a good job. Kindest regards Lucy x

on 2014/07/12 at 10:33 pm
 Personalised Phone Holder

Hello Ben, We have today received our order which allows us to deliver on the day, thank you fulfilling as requested. The holder is very nicely made and finished, and we are sure will get used all the time. Keep up the good work. Many thanks again, Jason

on 2014/07/09 at 12:12 am
Free standing House Sign

Received the order yesterday, thank you! The house sign is already erected and looks fabulous! Best regards Jane

on 2014/07/08 at 8:21 pm
Personalised chopping board 

Hi, the board arrived safe & sound, just opened the packaging to see it before taking it to the bride’s house. Gorgeous! Thanks again, Janet USA

on 2014/06/30 at 9:08 am
Personalised Wooden Egg Tray

My friend absolutely loved the “Floyd Hens” egg holder, she gets married today and was especially thrilled to see it featuring on your website! Sian

on 2014/06/26 at 3:54 pm Personalised garden tree swing

The swing I ordered has arrived, on time and at short notice. Thank you, I am delighted. The quality is excellent and I can’t wait to see my mother’s face when she opens her present. Thank you for making my mother’s 80th birthday even more special.
Lynn

on 2014/06/25 at 11:40 pm
Engraved Tea Light Holder

Hi There Just want to say that I recieved my order today it’s beautiful thank you so so much x Denise

on 2014/06/23 at 11:17 pm
Personalised Tea Light Holder

I received my order the other day and just wanted to let you know I am really pleased with it, It is a wedding gift and I know my friend and husband to be will just love it! Thanks again Ruby

on 2014/06/22 at 4:28 pm Personalised wooden letters & Lazy Susan Platter board

I just wanted to thank you all for the excellent service you have given me whilst ordering some very special presents for my granddaughter Olivia and for my best friends. My daughter was brought near to tears when seeing her daughters name in oak
and my friends were overwhelmed to see their Lazy Susan with words that meant so much to them. I can’t thank you enough for your wonderful products for very special times. When you say “Make me something special” you really do!! I am now just
looking forward to other “special” anniversaries in my diary so that I can buy more! With my kindest regards Christine

on 2014/06/17 at 6:56 pm
Personalised Wooden Tea Light Holder

Hello! The candle holder arrived perfectly and my brother and sister and law love it – it’s beautiful Thank you, Claire

on 2014/06/14 at 9:54 pm
Wooden iPad holder

Thank you so much for your excellent service. Very very pleased with the order. Kind regards Keith

on 2014/06/14 at 9:55 pm
2 x XLarge chopping boards 

They have just arrived and are fantastic. Thank you so much. Jenny

on 2014/06/14 at 10:10 pm 2 x Key Bowls & IPad holder

Dear Ben, Thank you so much for the key bowls and ipad holder. As ever, they looked fantastic. All the mums who went in on the leaving present thought they were amazing. I will send you a photo of the finished item with the boys signatures on once
it sanded and oiled. The ipad holder has just left for the US. Regards, Jo

on 2014/06/12 at 5:10 pm
Personalised Wooden Phone Holder

Hi Thank you so much :) I’m made up I will defo recommend your service to my friends and will use it in future again :) thanks again for that

on 2014/06/12 at 5:05 pm Personalised Tea Light Holder 

Hi, Just to say the tea light holder arrived and I’m really pleased with it. Thank you, Jenny

on 2014/06/04 at 9:42 pm Personalised Wooden Bookends 

We recently ordered an engraved wooden Christening Bookend for Grandson Noah. Just wanted to say how pleased we are with this. The workmanship is brilliant and backed up by great service. Although the first one was slightly damaged in transit, the
return and quick response in getting a pristine version to us was fantastic. All arrived in good time for the big day – many thanks for providing a truly unique gift. Yours Barbara & Dave

on 2014/06/04 at 8:40 pm
Personalised Christening Block 

Very happy with the block thank you! X

on 2014/06/03 at 7:42 pm
Personalised Child’s Swing

Just to say, the swing arrived safely, left in a safe place as we were out which was great so no hassle with trying to collect or rearrange delivery or anything. It was beautifully wrapped and looks sensational. His birthday isn’t until the 21st June
so a little wait for him to try it out but I know he will be delighted as he will have one to match his sisters! thanks again, Michelle and family

on 2014/06/02 at 1:46 pm
Bespoke Tea Light Holders

Dear Ben, Parcel arrived safely and I am very pleased. Thank you. Best wishes Jane

on 2014/05/27 at 7:39 pm
Bespoke Large Kneading Board

I had been searching for a good quality kneading board for ages before I came across Make Me Something Special. I loved their kneading boards but they were too big for my kitchen so I asked Ben to make me one bespoke. I now have an absolutely beautiful
maple board, exactly what I wanted. Thank you, Ben.

on 2014/05/23 at 4:55 pm
Personalised Butler’s Tray

Safely received and really pleased! Thanks you, Debby

Gift Receiver

Hi, I was recently given a gift from you guys and I love it :) Do you have an e-mailing list I could be added to for receiving latest info and new items etc.? Warmest Wishes to you all Amanda

on 2014/05/20 at 6:03 pm
Personalised Children’s Swing

Thank you very much, all recieved and it looks beautiful Louise

on 2014/05/19 at 11:55 pm
Large Carving Board

All received – beautiful product thank you

on 2014/05/16 at 11:57 am
Free standing House Sign

Thank you for making and delivering our gift so quickly – it is super and, I hope, will be a long lasting reminder of our son and daughter-in-law’s wedding anniversary and an appropriate celebration of their new house! I will recommend your company to
my friends and certainly hope to purchase a really good chopping board in the ‘not too distant future’. Sincerely Pat

on 2014/05/12 at 10:20 am
Personalised small wooden bench

Hello Ben and Davina Just a quick line to thank you for the lovely carved bench – your swift and personal service really helped make a big birthday even more special…. for it to be so locally made from English oak really was the icing on the cake !!

on 2014/05/11 at 3:56 pm
Personalised Chopping Board

I received my completed personalised chopping board and am delighted. Thank you. The chopping board is everything that I hoped it would be – quality with attention to detail. It smells good too! I spent a long time researching my purchase, I wanted a
very special gift for a very special person. I would certainly recommend you to everyone. Regards, Karen

on 2014/05/10 at 7:24 pm
Personalised wall plaque

Hi Ben Thank you so very much for your beautiful work of art we were absolutely thrilled to bits it is perfect it is a fitting tribute to my dad as he was a carpenter and joiner and like you a perfectionist he would be thrilled also and today would have
been his 74th birthday so it was perfect timing there were some tears in the house when it arrived because of how beautiful it is as soon as my husband comes home we will send you a photo to show you how beautiful it looks on its base thankyou
once again for making us something so special regards Lesley

on 2014/05/10 at 7:14 pm
Personalised wall plaque

Hi Davina/Ben, I received the order today and its perfect! Thanks very much for being able to turn it around so quickly! cheers Martin

on 2014/05/10 at 7:06 pm
 Personalised Chopping Board

Just been delivered – thrilled to bits! Thank you Jenny

on 2014/05/10 at 6:55 pm
Wooden Peg Rail 

Perfect! Thank you for your help. Barbara

on 2014/05/08 at 7:49 pm
Personalised wooden key rack

 

Ordered a wooden key rack for 4 sets of keys. Product looks fantastic and is admired by all guests. The magnet is extremely strong and easily holds large sets of keys. The engraving is beautifully done and adds the perfect personal touch.

on 2014/05/07 at 10:01 pm
Personalised large round cheese board with special message

Hi Just wanted to say the cheese board has arrived. It is spectacular: beautifully engraved, exactly as requested ( and no spelling mistakes!); a substantial, lovely piece; perfect for a special, commemorative present. Also must comment on how efficient
you have been, a very simple ordering process, and very quickly delivered. Thank you very much, Philippa

on 2014/04/30 at 5:57 pm
2 x personalised tea light holders

Hi there! The 2 tea light holders arrived today! Thank you for an excellent service. They are absolutely gorgeous and I know my friends will love them. All I have to do now is get one for myself! Kind Regards. Linda

on 2014/04/29 at 8:17 pm
Personalised Mini Phone & Tablet Tray

Received the holder today and really pleased with the quality and finish. Thank you very much. Jill Bilcliffe

on 2014/04/09 at 11:41 pm
Personalised Height Chart

From discussing exactly what it was I wanted through to ensuring our order came through on time (early in fact!) and had been delivered safely, the customer service I received from ‘Make Me Something Special’ was excellent. It is a joy to have received
something that clearly a lot of time and care went into. We now have our family height chart in pride of place on our wall. The quality of the wood is excellent, the engraving perfect and it has been designed exactly to my specifications – this
was something I had been unable to achieve anywhere else I looked and importantly the price was very reasonable in comparison too. Thank you so much. The Russell Family

on 2014/04/08 at 8:24 pm
Personalised Chopping Board 

Hello I just want to say thank you for an amazing bread board. It’s really lovely and will be the perfect gift. I will be using you again! Yours Carol

on 2014/04/08 at 8:08 pm
Engraved Chopping Board

We love our chopping board and we can’t wait to order more stuff for big numbers – your toast rack in particular. Upper House guests are suitably delighted and we love a bit of tasteful branding! Many thanks, Nicola

on 2014/04/08 at 7:34 pm
Personalised Heart Bowl 

Thank you so much for getting the personalised heart to me so quickly. I realise you made an extra effort to do this. It is absolutely beautiful and I know they will love it. They will smile when I tell them I only found you because I bought Country Life
as Lisa was featured in it as the forthcoming bride. Thanks once again Diane

on 2014/04/07 at 12:34 pm
Small Personalised Bench

Dear Davina, I wanted to write to say thank you for the beautiful bench you made for me, with the “seagulls” inscription. My twin sister was utterly thrilled with it and she has put it where she can see it and use it every day. The wood is lovely, and
the finish superb; we both sat on it together on our birthday! Yours, Jane

on 2014/03/24 at 4:59 pm 4 x Walnut chopping boards & 1 x walnut Carving board

Dear Davina A quick note to say thank you for the incredible work you and the team did in preparing my chopping boards. They look absolutely stunning and I can’t tell you how grateful I was for your speedy response! As a slightly humorous aside, you
may not have realised that my wife had also ordered from your website a board which carries an engraved poem from our wedding day! I can tell you that looks equally as sunning. Thanks again for your help Steve

on 2014/03/15 at 10:18 am
Personalised chopping board

Hi Davina Just wanted to say how happy I am with the board that I ordered for my parents, which I know they will love. It is fantastic quality and the lettering is beautifully crafted. Thank you for being so accomodating about me changing my mind about
the lettering. All the best, Sue

on 2014/03/14 at 7:51 pm
Personalised tea light holder

Good Morning Promptly my package arrived this morning and my bespoke tea light holder, engraved is beautiful. The quality is excellent and it looks so good. Wrapped very well and packed nicely. Thank you so very much for your help and excellent service.
Yours sincerely Sally

on 2014/03/11 at 8:37 pm
Personalised Door Stop

WOW My door stop arrived today and it is absolutely stunning. I am so pleased!!! I love the rustic look and iron ring handle it’s beautiful. I love it! Helen

on 2014/03/07 at 8:56 pm
Personalised Tea Tray

Hi there I just wanted to say thank you for a fantastic service and beautiful product. The engraved tea trays arrived today (in time for my 5 year wedding anniversary) and they are absolutely lovely. Thanks to all your team Rachel

on 2014/03/06 at 11:32 pm
Magnetic Wooden Knife Block

I received my knife block this morning. It’s so beautiful I nearly fell over with excitement. This is now the best, stunning looking thing in my kitchen. I am so pleased!!! Thank you Jo

on 2014/03/06 at 1:40 pm
Personalised Wall Plaque

Both Doug and I would like to thank you for our beautiful personalised wall sign. We have always wanted something rather unique to celebrate our meeting and you have honoured this perfectly. Family and friends have admired your craftsmanship and pondered
the co-ordinates for hours. The oak is luxurious and timeless, as is the sentiment behind it. Thank you once again – “Where it all began”. Doug and Kate Burriss

on 2014/03/06 at 11:21 am
Bespoke Cork Board

I bought a bespoke square cork board and I’m delighted with it. It’s beautifully crafted and will look great on my wall. Thank you very much.

on 2014/03/04 at 8:09 pm
Large Bespoke Twin Lipped Chopping/Twin Carving Board

Ben, Davina,I am just back from a long weekend away and have this minute unwrapped the board. It is stunning and suits the room, and most importantly the table, beautifully. Thank you so very much. This is precisely what I had in mind and you have
genuinely made me something special. I will take some photos and send them to you. Thank you again. I am thrilled. When you get a moment I’d also like to order a magnetic board for my knives. Regards, Mark.

Personalised Oak Toy Box 

We finally got around to unpacking the toybox lid this week and it looks as good as new, so thank you so much. Another superb purchase from MMSS. I think a chopping board is next on the list for us. When will you be posting the country living
tickets on your Facebook page? Thanks again, Georgie

on 2014/03/04 at 7:43 pm
Personalised Oak Tea Light Holder 

Wood You believe it? Yes we wood! Ben & Davina, Thank you so much for creating the most truly stunning birthday present, the tealight holder with Happy Birthday in Hebrew! It shocked, amazed, delighted, and was adored by everyone who saw it last night!
It had been an absolute pleasure buying from you, you never once made me feel anything other than special in my request for something out of the ordinary. From the moment I rang and asked if it would be possible you went out of your way to make
it happen, a very special service not afforded many customers nowadays. I cannot wait until I buy more presents and give them to family and friends whom will be as equally delighted as my friend was last night when she opened her present! Thanks
again Kind regards Kathy Gallagher

on 2014/02/12 at 10:56 am
Personalised Welly Boot Stand

Hi, The boot stand arrived today, and it is beautiful, thank you very much we are all very delighted with it. Kathirne

on 2014/02/07 at 10:31 am
Mini iPad Holder

Just received the Ipad Mini holder which I ordered this week. Its arrived just in time for my anniversary tomorrow. It looks amazing and I can’t wait to give it to my hubby! Thanks so much!

on 2014/01/30 at 8:32 pm
Personalised Chopping Board

Thank you. Board delivered this morning. It looks splendid, Regards

on 2014/01/29 at 8:41 pm Personalised Chopping Board

Hi Davina, My chopping board arrived this morning, thanks so much for getting it here for my anniversary. That really was 5 star customer service, you did everything you promised and in such a short space of time. Thanks again. Helen

on 2014/01/27 at 7:15 pm
Free Standing House Sign

Hi Davina, Received the sign today , it is beautiful . I am very pleased with it. Regards, Fritz Netherlands

on 2014/01/24 at 7:35 pm Personalised Cork Board

This is a lovely Tweet we received. @Mrs_Rabbit2: Thank you to @LovinglyMade4U for the beautifully made pin board that arrived today. Looking forward to hanging and displaying tomorrow.

on 2014/01/23 at 7:38 am
Salt & Pepper Bowl

Dear Make me something special I just wanted to say how lovely my recent orders of a salt and pepper pot and house sign were. I was so impressed by the craftsmanship and quality. I think we will be ordering from yourselves again and i will make sure i
spread the word about your company. Many thanks Jessie

on 2014/01/23 at 7:34 am
Personalised Walnut Carving Board

Hello Davina, JUST NOW, I have received it from you!!! Oh! It’s wonderful! So beautiful! The roast of the appetizing ram comes into my eyes. I look forward to use it for our home-party and everyone’s smile. Again, I appreciate it. And I hope we will be
able to keep in touch. Best Regards, Toshi Japan

on 2014/01/20 at 11:07 pm
Personalised Desk Tidy

I just wanted to say what a FANTASTIC service thank you. Ordered my gift Christmas Eve after being let down by another company. Text yesterday to say delivery today, text this morning to say delivery between 8:30-9:30, arrived at 8:45. Well done, fantastic
service, will definitely shop with you again. Lisa

on 2013/12/22 at 9:06 pm
Double Personalised Cat Bowl

We received our order yesterday, it is great! Thank you very much for the great service. Kindest Regards, Carla

on 2013/12/12 at 10:12 pm
Small Personalised Carving Board

It’s COMPLETELY WONDERFUL – I am thrilled to bits, thank you SO much!! Happiest Christmas to you all, Cynny x

on 2013/12/11 at 2:52 pm
Personalised Christening Block

A most original and excellent idea. No one can forget who gave this gift, or indeed the importance of the occassion for which it was received.

on 2013/12/02 at 7:49 pm
Personalised Garden Tree Swing

I am absolutely delighted with this wonderful swing. It’s a gift for my 58 year old father to hang from the large oak tree in his new garden and I have no doubt he will love it. It really is a beautiful piece of wood with good quality rope and super-smart
engraving. The customer service was also excellent. In a word: perfect. Tristan

on 2013/11/26 at 11:27 pm
Personalised Key Organiser 

Bought what I think is the coolest key organiser idea I have ever seen! It arrived today and when I got in from work the first thing I did was get it up on my wall and hung my keys on it. I love it!!!!!!! I will be in touch soon I have an idea I think
you may be able to help me with. Thanks again Marcus

on 2013/11/26 at 11:21 pm
Personalised Key rack

Received my oak key rack today since ordering at the Country Living Show, London. It is such a clever, original idea, I just had to have one! As you know my order was very large and it all arrived beautifully packaged, safe and sound. I have to say I
love everything I received and I am defiantly coming back for more. Look forward to seeing you at your next show. Mary

on 2013/11/26 at 8:49 pm 2 x Personalised Toy Boxes / Personalised Maple Carving Board / 3 Door Stops

I have bought 2 x toy boxes, and 1 x carving board – absolutely beautiful. I have bought 3 x door stops, 2 with my sons names on for their bedrooms which can later be used for their own studies at home perhaps. I have bought my husband one from the
boys for fathers day next year (2014) very pleased with all my products. I am simply over the moon.

on 2013/11/26 at 8:47 pm
Personalised Carving Board

I bought the carving board for my husband for our 5th wedding anniversary. It is truly lovely and I was so proud to give it to him. I have also bought 2 toy boxes and 3 x door stops – all perfect.

on 2013/11/26 at 8:44 pm
Personalised Toy Box

Thank you for the perfect toy box. I have shown all my friends. Thanks Michelle

on 2013/11/25 at 8:03 pm
Salt & Pepper Bowl

Just a line to thank you for sending the salt and pepper holders so promptly… all brilliantly packaged. A super service. Many thanks…more Xmas presents sorted!! Coral

on 2013/11/25 at 8:00 pm
Personalised Carving Board

Comments: I have just received my order of a personalised Carving board. It is FANTASTIC – I can’t wait for Christmas to be able to give it as a present. Thnaks so much for great service and a great product.

on 2013/11/25 at 7:56 pm
Personalised Toy Boxes

Hello Davina and Ben. Well, my husband and I finally opened the toy boxes on Saturday night – and they are . . . absolutely perfect. I can’t tell you how happy I am with the way they have turned out – I almost burst into tears, knowing that our children
will take these gorgeous boxes and our love through life with them. Ben, I was a little worried about the size of the names on the front, because we didn’t 3D model it first, but you were right you do know what you are doing and the names are
bang on the right size. Thank you so much for you time, love, interest and attention to detail that you have put into these incredible toy boxes. Basically, I am over the moon. Thank you. Michelle

on 2013/11/20 at 5:16 pm
Personalised Waney Edge Chopping Board

I have just received a Waney Board that I ordered for Christmas for my partner – he had seen James Martin using a similar one & he loved it. I have to admit I was nervous…it was quite a lot of money for me to spend on something I hadn’t even seen
in real life however, I did not need to worry one bit. It is one of the most beautiful things I have ever seen, it even smells amazing! How I am going to keep it until Christmas I just don’t know. Thank you, thank you, thank you

:) xx

on 2013/11/18 at 11:30 am
Personalised Key bowl

I bought this item as a gift with a name carved on the side. It really is beautiful – gorgeous wood grain and the carving is really precise and elegant. It’s a sturdy and attractive item and a wonderful gift for anyone. The quality is second to none and
I’d have no hesitation in recommending it. In fact I’m very tempted to order some other products from Make Me Something Special based on this purchase!

on 2013/11/17 at 10:23 pm
Personalised Chopping Board

Hi Ben, Chopping board arrived safe and sound yesterday, thank you. Extremely well made, and fits perfectly where I wanted it to go. No more chasing my dough around the table, this is so substantial I don’t think it will move at all when kneading bread,
and so beautiful I’m reluctant to use it! However, it WILL be used over the weekend as I have run out, and don’t intend to go back to shop bought bread. Be assured that this board will get plenty of use! Am sending one or two photos of it ‘in
situ’, just so you can see where it’s living! Best regards – Janet.

on 2013/11/14 at 10:22 pm
Personalised Photo Frame

Hi Davina, Re the photo frame you sent to Tennessee. Thankyou so much for your pictures of the frame and also the frame wrapped up! I am sorry that I have taken so long to reply but I wanted to skype with my son and his wife first to find out what they
thought about the frame. They were delighted with the frame and the quality of the item and so pleased with the careful way in which it was packaged. It took them ages to unpack it as you had made such a good job of it. So I would like to say
a big ‘thank-you’ to you and the person who made the frame. I will look to you again in the future when I am looking for a quality gift. Thanks very much Davina, Best wishes, Marlene

on 2013/11/14 at 10:15 pm
Personalised Toy Box

Hi Davina, Just to say I ordered the toy box at the Country living show last week. Such a lovely stand and fabulous gift ideas. I am definitely a customer for life! Also wanted to say how friendly, lovely and charming the ladies were on your stand. So
helpful. Best wishes, G D

on 2013/11/09 at 7:57 pm
Personalised Ottoman 

We ordered the toy box, not for storing toys, but to commemorate our golden wedding. Upon receipt of the order the company immediately telephoned to ensure that they had accurately understood our requirement. We were kept informed of progress and the
box was delivered six weeks later. The box is made of high quality seasoned oak, sanded and oiled to a smooth finish. All the joints are totally precise and if one runs a finger along the dovetails it is hard to detect the presence of the counter
grain. The engraving is also finely chiselled and crisp. Most importantly it is a capacious chest which looks good among the other furniture. Even the packing case was made to a fine tolerance which ensured the safe delivery of the order. For
quality craftsmanship and materials with efficient service the price asked was not unreasonable Best regards David & Janet Flaxman

on 2013/11/07 at 8:19 pm Personalised Christening Block

Thank you very VERY much for doing such a wonderful job. Your interpretation of my idea is just perfect. Your work exceptional and the wood such good quality. It is a beautiful work of art and I am thrilled. It will be a lasting momento of a very
special occasion. Thank you. Ella. Oxfordshire

on 2013/10/13 at 7:19 pm
Personalised Carving Board

I just took delivery of my beautiful carving board! Me and my husband bought one for our friends 5th wedding anniversary. The second we saw it we both went straight to the Make Me Something Special website and ordered another one for ourselves. These
boards are so nice and smooth with such a lovely grain! I need a collection of these boards!!! Jane

on 2013/10/09 at 3:12 pm
2 x Double Personalised Tree Swing

I recently ordered a double swing for my sister’s Wedding present and I loved it so much when it arrived that I had to order another one for myself!! The quality was just fantastic… something that will last a lifetime and be treasured. Thank you so much
to Make Me Something Special… and for being so fantastic to deal with. Hannah Haigh

on 2013/10/07 at 2:18 pm
Personalised Floating Shelf 

Hi Ben, Just a note to thank you for all your help in rushing through my order. Having placed the order on Wednesday it was with me before 9.30 on Friday. What great service and what great products. Thanks again. Jane Riley.

on 2013/10/02 at 7:10 pm
Personalised End Grain Chopping board

Hi, I would like to thank you for the Oak end grain chopping board, the cut handles are perfect for lifting. Regards Steven

on 2013/09/29 at 7:17 pm
Large End Grain Chopping board

Just finished my new kitchen and wanted a large end grain chopping board in pride of place on my kitchen island. Being a Chef, I wanted something high quality. Found Make Me Something Special to be the best on the market due to their clear, easy to navigate
website, customer service and now I have received the board, their extremely high quality products. Looks (and feels) even better in real life than it does on their website and that is hard to achieve considering the pictures are so wonderful!
You are very good at what you do! Well done!

on 2013/09/29 at 5:09 pm
Personalised End Grain Chopping Board

My big block arrived today. It is Exquisite! Beautiful! Chunky! Fabulous! Stunning! I could go on!!! Thank you for all your help. Worth every penny! Jeanette

on 2013/09/29 at 8:13 am
Personalised 9 Egg tray

This is a beautifully made piece. Whilst it is designed to hold 9 eggs you can in fact safely store additional eggs in the gaps in between the eggs. This is handy if you buy the larger multipacks of eggs.

on 2013/09/28 at 8:44 pm
Personalised Wine Rack

review col-md-12 col-sm-12 col-xs-12…! Perfect gift for brother in law, which he loves. Superb service, fantastic product and can not recommend highly enough. Thank you.

on 2013/09/26 at 3:12 pm
Personalised Wooden Bookends

Hello Davina Just to let you know we received the bookends and they look lovely and thank you for doing such a lovely job with the engraving. Many thanks, Leana Sidoli

on 2013/09/10 at 8:14 am
Personalised Bookends

Absolutely delighted with the bookends I ordered as a Christening present. Excellent quality materials and workmanship and really super customer service. I would recommend both the product and the company unreservedly and will definitely be ordering from
you again in the future. Many thanks.

on 2013/09/01 at 3:54 pm
Personalised Jewellery Tray 

I have received the cufflink tray today and it is beautiful, thank you so much for delivering in plenty of time for my anniversary, I hope my husband will love it as much as I do. It will complement our house nicely, with our oak stairs, doors, skirts
and furniture. It is such a lovely timeless wood which will still look great in decades to come, many thanks again

on 2013/09/01 at 11:07 am
Bespoke Large Personalised Bread Board

I am thrilled with the large bread board I ordered at Hampton Court flower show. Its just what I wanted thank you. Mary

on 2013/08/19 at 11:30 pm
Personalised Tree Swing

Dear Make me something special. The swing arrived today, very carefully and safely packaged. It is absolutely beautiful and I am sure that our daughter and son in law to be will really appreciate it, not just for their wedding, but for the future generations
which will hopefully have lots of fun playing on it. Thank you very much. Celia Submitted on 2013/08/19 at 11:44 pm
Personalised Heart Chopping Board
Bought a Heart Chopping Board from Make Me Something Special and it’s just gorgeous. How do you get your chopping boards so smooth? I’ll be back soon! Wine rack is next on my list! Huge Thank you Tilly

on 2013/08/17 at 8:01 pm
Personalised Chopping Board

Just to say the board arrived today. Thank you for turning the order round so quickly. Beautiful board, my husband will love it.

on 2013/08/07 at 3:05 pm
Personalised Wine Rack

Bought a six bottle rack with beautiful engraving as a wedding gift for our brother/sister in law. Couldn’t have picked a better gift. Beautiful British oak and amazing craftsmanship. Impeccable service And super quick delivery. Will definitely be buying
more for special gifts and maybe even treat myself ;-) Submitted on 2013/08/02 at 12:49 pm
Personalised Heart Chopping Board
I bought the Heart board for my mums birthday and she is delighted with it! I recently moved into my new cottage with my dream kitchen, i couldn’t put my tatty old board in it so i ordered a Large Heart board and asked if i could have
it much thicker? I wanted to use it as my everyday chopping board so it needed to be more substantial. Within 10 minutes of speaking with the lovely Davina, she came back to me with a very reasonable price. I received it 4 days later and I’m so
thrilled with it. My sister is now buying one for herself! We are definitely customers for life. Thank You Elisabetta

on 2013/07/31 at 10:17 pm
Personalised Cheese Board

WOW! My beautiful oak cheese board arrived today and ahead of schedule. The only sad thing is I have to give it away as a gift. This is now the number1 thing on my wish list. Thank you for the great service I received!

on 2013/07/31 at 6:54 pm
Personalised Toast Rack

Gorgeous, sturdy and very tactile. I bought a 6 slice toast rack with personalised engraving. I was thinking about buying an oak toast rack at christmas time and I am so glad I waited till now to buy it as a 6 slice wasn’t available at the time. Love
the new design and the crumb catching grooves are a stroke of genius. I have my eye on your bread board and will purchase soon. Thanks x

on 2013/07/31 at 11:31 am
Personalised Large Carving Board

I am so pleased I can’t tell you!!! I purchased a large carving board and it is absolutely fabulous!!! I have to say my budget was £100 not a penny more! After talking to Ben who was so helpful I gave in and bought myself a large carving board in
solid oak. I am so glad I did, the quality is outstanding, the finish, sheer size, everything, it is beautiful! I love it!! Better than I ever thought it would be, worth every penny and look fab in my new kitchen. Amanda

on 2013/07/30 at 8:37 pm
Personalised Cheese Board

Great quality, amazing grain, stunning cheese board! Thanks again for your help and advise. P.S. The care guide is really nice touch. Ryan

on 2013/07/28 at 8:24 pm
2 x Personalised Garden Tree Swings

A lovely Tweet from Deborah Meaden about our Spliced Swings she purchased. @DeborahMeaden Just got my new swing from
http://makemesomethingspecial.com gorgeous carved Oak. Wheeeeeeeeeeee! #madeinbritain. Hand made in Britain by skilled craftsman #meanssomething

on 2013/07/27 at 9:06 pm
Personalised Chopping board

My board arrived this morning. Really nice!!! Can’t wait to use it! I Love everything you guys make!!! Thanks

on 2013/07/27 at 4:00 pm
Personalised Wine Rack

Thank You Davina for the super quick turnaround! You are absolutely right, the wine rack is stunning! I bought a 12 bottle wine rack for a wine presentation evening. I had been umming and arring over a different design that i had previously seen on another
website, but i just couldn’t bring myself to buy it as it wasnt what i wanted. This won fitted the bill and more so! im looking forward to doing my christmas shopping with you, thanks again, John Joe

on 2013/07/25 at 9:16 am
Personalised Cheese Board

I received my cheese board this morning and I cannot begin to tell you how nice it is. So thick and chunky and my inscription is just gorgeous. I am so please with my purchase. Thank you so much!! Anne-Marie

on 2013/07/25 at 11:55 pm
Personalised Walnut Carving Board

I received my walnut carving board a few days ago and I am very happy with it. Plus, I was impressed at the speed with which my order was completed. Thank you very much! Elisabetta Submitted on 2013/07/19 at 2:45 pm Personalised Heart Chopping Board

I specially ordered a large heart chopping board for my sister’s 5th wedding anniversary. When it arrived It was absolutely stunning, I couldn’t have asked for better! What really blew me away was how quickly they could make a bespoke product
for me and the finish was nothing like I have ever seen anywhere!! Can’t wait to add you to my Xmas list. Jenny X

on 2013/07/08 at 11:14 pm
Personalised Chopping Board

Hello Davina Thanks for the board, which arrived today, and thank you for delivering it so promptly. It’s just right and I am very satisfied.

on 2013/07/05 at 9:58 pm
Personalised Child’s Swing

I have bought a beautiful oak child’s swing with my daughters name engraved on one side and ‘swinging on a star’ on the other. It arrived in time for her 9th birthday as promised, very well packaged. It is simply stunning, thick solid oak beautifully
finished, the rope is nice and thick. I know that she will love it and it will last for many years. Thank you so much. I will be recommending the swing and your company.

on 2013/06/15 at 10:09 pm Personalised Chopping Board

STUNNING STUNNING STUNNING!!! I bought a chopping board for my husband for Father’s day and I can’t believe how gorgeous it is. I have never seen a chopping board that looks anything like as good as this does. I’ll be back for more soon.

on 2013/06/15 at 6:31 pm
Personalised Chopping Board

Thank you for making my items quickly and the prompt delivery. They will make lovely gifts. Rebecca

on 2013/06/14 at 11:39 pm
Personalised Desk Tidy

I just want to say a huge thank you for turning my order around so quickly. I received the desk tidy this morning (perfect timing!) and it looks absolutely amazing! My husband will be so pleased to get this beautiful item on Sunday for his very first
Fathers Day. Many thanks again and I’ll be highly recommending you to my friends.

on 2013/06/13 at 8:52 pm
Personalised Heart Chopping Board

Bought this elegant heart-shaped board as a gift for a new kitchen. Engraved with the house name, my daughter loved it. Beautiful quality and excellent service. Elizabeth.

on 2013/06/03 at 10:51 am
Personalised Cheese Board

How gorgeous is this cheese board?! Silky smooth wood and so beautifully crafted with witty personalisation. What’s more I left it stupidly late to order for a birthday present and this arrived within 4 days. Highly recommended with 5* service.

on 2013/06/02 at 10:06 pm
Personalised Phone & Tablet Tray

I bought a mini mobile phone and tablet desk tray and I have only one thing to say about it. I love it!!! Great customer service – cheers Ron

on 2013/06/02 at 9:34 pm
Personalised Phone & Tablet Tray

I just wanted to thank you so much for getting the Phone & Tablet Tray to me so quickly. I am so thrilled with it and can’t wait to give it to my husband for his birthday on Friday! Very many thanks again. Georgina

on 2013/05/29 at 1:08 pm
Personalised Phone & Tablet Tray

Hi there, Just wanted to pass on a big thank you. I received the item today and just can’t thank you enough; it is beautiful. Stephanie

on 2013/05/19 at 9:29 am
Personalised Wine Rack

This wine rack is really wonderful. You have designed something of such beauty and its terribly clever how you created something that looks this good and not compromise its function. I have it sitting in pride of place in my ‘Boys Room’ Wonderfully made
and the engraving adds that extra special touch!Submitted on 2013/05/18 at 8:12 pm

Personalised Photo Frame

Bought a 10 x 12 photo frame for my granddaughters birthday. I have bought many high quality photo frames in my time and these are up there with the best of them. The engraving is beautiful as well. Very happy, would highly recommend.Submitted on 2013/05/18
at 5:28 pm

Personalised Cork Board

I bought a cork and black board for the children’s playroom. so lovely to have their names engraved onto it. Great quality, quick service, I’m now going to buy another set for the kitchen!

on 2013/05/16 at 6:41 pm
Personalised Child’s Coat Hooks

We bought these as a 1st birthday present! They look gorgeous! Thank you and thank you for the quick dispatch!

on 2013/05/14 at 10:24 am Personalised Bookends

Have just received pair of bookends for my grandson for his Christening (actually shown on website with 2 M’s) and am absolutely thrilled with them. The quality of the wood and workmanship is superb and the service was marvellous. His date of birth
was engraved on the back, so he will have something special that will last a lifetime. What a wonderful product and I recommend this company to anyone looking for something unique.

on 2013/05/10 at 9:17 pm  Personalised Butlers Tray

So pleased with our new tray. It is well built and looks fabulous. Great company, quick response and fast delivery.

on 2013/05/06 at 7:24 am
Personalised Chopping Board

We have ordered a couple of these as presents for family, the customer service we received in helping decide the right product and getting the engraving just right was excellent. The products themselves turned out even better than they look on the website,
I would definitely recommend this company based on our experiences so far.

on 2013/05/05 at 10:57 pm
 Personalised Mini Phone & Tablet Tray

I often take a look at the Make Me Something Special website for gift ideas. I saw the new mini tray and just had to have it. It’s gorgeous and looks beautiful in my kitchen where me and my husband now keep our phones. I use the other grooves for holding
phone messages and receipts, so useful. This is the fourth product I have bought, the other three were not for me, they we gifts. I have just ordered their new wine rack and can’t wait to put in up on my dresser.

on 2013/05/05 at 10:30 pm
Personalised Chopping Board

We were looking for a unique present for our daughter, Emma’s 30th birthday and found excactly what we were looking for! A chopping board she could keep forever engraved with a birthday message and Supercook Em! She is a keen and talented cook and was
delighted with the board which is permanently on display in her kitchen (and also on the Make me Something Special website!)

on 2013/05/02 at 9:42 pm
Personalised Alphabet Bricks 

Gorgeous, well-made items. I bought the bricks for a christening gift and they are stunning. I will definitely purchase other items in the future – might even treat myself to something. Excellent service also. Prompt response to emails and superfast delivery.
I can’t recommend this company enough!! More should be like them…..

on 2013/05/01 at 7:05 pm
Personalised Wine Rack

Beautifully unique!Fabulous quality, great customer service, quick delivery, cannot be faulted! Thank you so much I love love my new wine rack. Make me something special I am your fan!

on 2013/05/01 at 6:10 pm Personalised Coat Hooks

I am delighted with my personalised coat hooks for our family of 5 – a unique item delivered with delightful and faultless personal service. Highly recommended.Submitted on 2013/04/28 at 8:35 pm
Personalised Toy Box
How good is this company? The simple answer is very!!! I bought an oak toy box for my child’s first birthday. My husband and I absolutely adore it. Really friendly service and fast delivery. I love this company

on 2013/04/15 at 6:44 pm
Personalised Bookends

Bought a pair of bookends for my father in law. I asked for a preview col-md-12 col-sm-12 col-xs-12 as I wanted dates on the back as well as names on the front. I think the customer service is flawless. I would highly recommend this company to anyone.
Thank you again.

on 2013/03/28 at 9:04 pm
Personalised Bookends

Great product. Really well made. Thanks for delivering it in such short notice. ;) Jon

on 2013/03/20 Personalised Chopping Board

The chopping board arrived this morning and we are absolutely delighted with it. We just hope the bride and groom like it as much as we do. Thank you for all your help and your quick and efficient service. I will certainly be recommending your company
to my family and friends. Hope you have a successful time at your Fair. Susan ps I think I will be giving some hints to my husband as I would quite like a board myself!

on 2013/03/10 at 12:14 am
Personalised Chopping Board

I never new oak could look so good!!! I was searching for an engraved chopping board and after scouring the web came across several on other websites. I was hooked by the depth of detail that Make Me Something Special go into about there timber and how
good it is. I bought a VL chopping board with engraving on both sides for my wife who has just given birth to our first baby – her first official Mother’s Day! It arrived 5 days later after telling me it could take up to 7 – i got an email the
day before it was dispatched as well – great service! I cannot tell you how good this board really is – NO SERIOUSLY! It is stunning!! The grain is just gorgeous and the feel – it is as they say – like glass. The only thing i can say as a very
satisfied customer is, i wouldn’t buy from anyone else! I am so glad i found and chose Make Me Something Special!

on 2013/03/08 at 1:12 pm
Personalised Chopping Board

Well made, good quality and speedy delivery. Would definitely recommend. I’ll be buying the book ends shortly for my friends wedding.

on 2013/03/08 at 9:37 am
Personalised Chopping Board

Where do i begin……. Wow!!! The customer service is amazing! I spent a few days emailing them with questions and they very quickly responded. They were so helpful and really willing to to go the extra mile to get my large chopping right for me. I opted
for the preview col-md-12 col-sm-12 col-xs-12 service which was great as I could physically see what it was going to look like. They showed me 3 different engraving options on the preview col-md-12 col-sm-12 col-xs-12 and all of this was for free!
I needed the board in a hurry as it was for my mothers birthday, and they made it and sent it super quick!, I really can not begin to tell you how pleased I and my mother are with this chopping board. It’s beautiful. The wood is stunning and it
feels so smooth, very tactile. I recommend Make Me Something Special to anyone and everyone. I’ve had an idea for an anniversary present for my parent in laws and I can wait for you to design it and to see the preview col-md-12 col-sm-12 col-xs-12
for it! Thank you again. Emily x

on 2013/03/03 at 3:36 pm
Personalised Door Stop

I was looking for a 50th birthday gift for a man that has everything so was looking for something original and useful and stumbled across this website doing a google search I ordered this door stop and went for the option of having it engraved with the
mans date of birth in roman numerals down one side. The door stop arrived well packed, on time and it really is beautiful, it is quite large at around 10″ high x 6″ dia and is solid so therefore will be a sturdy door stop either internally or
externally. It has rubber feet that keep it off the ground and lovely bevelled edge, its stained with Danish Oil. Having seen the quality of the door stop I would have no hesitation in purchasing an item or gift from Make Me Something Special
again and have already recommended them to a friend who like me is looking for something a bit different but special

on 2013/02/18 at 8:12 pm Personalised Change Bowl

I bought the stash bowl, with “change” engraved on the side. Beautifully crafted and lovely to use – so good, I’m buying another for keys! I would have no hesitation in recommending “Make Me Something Special”, a real pleasure to deal with, efficient
service and fast delivery too, win win!

on 2013/02/09 at 5:01 pm
Personalised Toy Box
We are so pleased with this purchase. This is an excellent well made toy box which looks great in both lounge and bedroom. The “hold anywhere hinges” are excellent so no trapped fingers. This is the third product we have bought from this
company and once again we are delighted.

on 2013/01/31 at 12:13 pm
Personalised Bookends

Bought as a wedding present with names and date engraved. Delighted to receive such a well made set of bookends. Highly recommended.

on 2012/12/19 at 9:22 pm Personalised Alphabet Bricks

Bought these bricks for a friends baby for a Christmas present, she really loved them and love the finish in child safe oil. They make a great gift and would definitely buy again.

on 2012/11/20 at 3:16 pm Personalised Garden Bench

My sisters and I bought this for our parents 40th wedding anniversary. We had their favourite poem engraved onto it. They absolutely loved it! The bench is so well made and looks lovely in their garden. Worth every penny!! Thank you, Ruby S.

on 2012/11/15 at 10:54 am Personalised Crate

This baby crate was given as a gift for my newborn. There is plenty of room for nappies and wipes, leaving extra space for all my baby essentials. The colour fits in perfectly with my nursery and the inscription makes it extra special. I have also
enquired about having a toy box made which will finish off the nursery perfectly. Would definitely recommend.


  • Personalised Engraving

    Across our range

  • International Delivery

    Delivery charges will apply

  • Live Chat Support

    Fast Service Support


See what our customers say about us

Make Me Some News

Find Out More About Our Products

Sign up for our Newsletter!

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Pin It on Pinterest